View this email in your browser

A Celebration of Excellence in Road Safety!!!

Awards Website (link)

Nominations close in 1 week!
(Saturday 1 August 2015)

Recognising Exemplary Individuals!
with the
2015 ACRS Fellowship Award

Rewarding Excellence From Groups/Projects!
with the
The Presentation


Australasian College of Road Safety Awards

will be presented during the

2015 Australasian Road Safety Conference dinner

to be held on

Thursday 15 October 2015
at the Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre. 

The ceremony will take place in front of an anticipated audience of 450 of road safety's leading experts, corporate leaders, advocates, policy makers, academics and professionals - the cream of the crop!  We welcome your nominations and attendance at this important event where we celebrate excellence in road safety!

***2015 ACRS Fellowship Award***

  ***Recognising our exemplary individuals!***

2015 Fellowship nominations NOW OPEN!
(Entries close 5pm 1 August 2015)


Fellowship nomination form button

The Award

The prestigious ACRS Fellowship is recognised as the Australasian road safety community’s highest honour, recognising an individual for their outstanding commitment and effectiveness in their efforts to reduce road trauma.  The Australasian College of Road Safety first instituted the award of College Fellow in 1991.  The list of Fellows since the inception of the award is a record of significant achievement by these outstanding individuals.

Fellows must be acknowledged by colleagues and co-workers as outstanding, by virtue of contributions to road safety rather than their position.  The contributions must be of such a nature that they have led to substantial growth and improvement in an important institution or organisation, body of knowledge or aspect of thought and practice associated with road safety.  The award recipient is presented with a plaque and citation – there is no financial reward – but it is the College’s highest honour.


2014 Award Ceremony

ACRS Fellows present at the 2014 ACRS Award Ceremony
(13 November 2014)

Clockwise from left:
Mr Lauchlan McIntosh, Professor Mark Stevenson, Mr David Healy,
Professor Barry Watson, Mr Iain Cameron (2014 Fellow),
Professor Raphael Grzebieta, Ms Lori Mooren, Professor Narelle Haworth,
ACRS Patron Governor-General Sir Peter Cosgrove,
Professor Mary Sheehan

Find the Complete List of ACRS Fellows here.

View and download photos from the 2014 ACRS Award Ceremony & Cocktail Reception with ACRS Patron Governor-General Sir Peter Cosgrove here.

View background Fellowship Award information here.

**2015 3M-ACRS Diamond Road Safety Award**

Win a trip to USA - Entries Now Open!

(Entries close 5pm 1 August 2015)



3M-ACRS Application form button   

The Award

The 2015 3M-ACRS Diamond Road Safety Award calls for any road safety practitioner from the public or private sector to submit highly innovative, cost-effective road safety initiatives/programmes which they have recently developed that stand out from the standard, everyday practice and deliver significant improvements in road safety for the community.

The Presentation

The Supreme Winner or Team Leader will be presented with their award in front of an anticipated audience of over 400 road safety professionals at a Gala Dinner during the inaugural 2015 Australasian Road Safety Conference (ARSC2015).

Grand Prize

The winner will RECEIVE a trip to the USA to attend the 46th ATSSA Annual Convention & Traffic Expo in 2016 to be held in Virginia, USA, and will also visit 3M Global Headquarters in Minnesota.  The winner will also present their winning entry and USA trip at the next Australasian Road Safety Conference, and may also be eligible to present at the ATSSA Convention.

So help us to recognise and celebrate your achievements, and ENTER NOW!  Download the 2015 Award Entry Form here.

Further information

View background 3M-ACRS Diamond Road Safety Award information here, including details of last year’s award ceremony with the ACRS Patron, Sir Peter Cosgrove, Governor-General of Australia.


Visit the Awards Website here, and for further information please contact the Australasian College of Road Safety Executive Officer, Claire Howe, on 02 6290 2509 or

Awards Website (link)
For all ACRS Fellowship or 3M-ACRS Diamond Road Safety Award enquiries, please contact:

Claire Howe
Executive Officer

Awards Website:
Conference Website:

Australasian College of Road Safety Website:
Copyright © ACRS  | All rights reserved.

Our email address is:

unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences