Copy
View this email in your browser

Open Call

 

SHARED CAMPUS (ONLINE) SUMMER SCHOOLS 2021


We are very pleased to offer five international Shared Campus online summer schools this year. Participants have the opportunity to gain experience in practical artistic and creative collaboration with colleagues from different arts disciplines and cultural backgrounds (e.g. Kyoto, Hong Kong, Taipei, Singapore, London, and Zurich). An international team of lecturers will accompany the participants in their explorations.

Especially in times like these, we are convinced that international exchange and cross-cultural cooperation is more important than ever. By no means should our thinking and actions stop at national borders!

Link: Call for Applications
Application Deadline: 30 April 2021
Information Events:
19.03.2021 | Zoom-Link

11.30am – 12.30pm London
12.30 – 13.30pm Zurich / Amsterdam / Siegen
7.30 – 8.30pm Hong Kong / Singapore / Taipei
8.30 – 9.30pm Kyoto / Tokyo

14.04.2021 | Zoom-Link
11.30am – 12.30pm London
12.30 – 13.30pm Zurich / Amsterdam / Siegen
6.30 – 7.30pm Hong Kong / Singapore / Taipei
7.30 – 8.30pm Kyoto / Tokyo


Short Description Shared Campus Summer Schools 2021

Arts & Crafts Matters in a Digital Society!
21 June – 9 July 2021, online
The Summer School examines arts and crafts and its relation to digitalisation and its effects on social conditions and changes. It also explores how the creation, production and reception of objects interacts with social structures.

Art of the Gap
5 – 19 July 2021, online
Art of the Gap contends with the complexities of the transformation of space, from physical to digital, to foster artistic practices able to engage with the inbetweenness and hybridity of cultures, so as to contemplate our recent past and near future.

Hacking Global Pop Icons
5 – 23 July 2021, online
“Hacking Global Pop Icons” is a practice-based Summer School dedicated to exploring the relationship between global pop cultures and local identities, and to examining the political, social and historical dimensions of (mass) production and reception. A global pop icon will serve as a common starting point for cultural analysis and for the transdisciplinary production of new artworks.

Streets
9 – 27 August 2021, online
How has being outdoors changed since the pandemic? What narratives unravel off-screen while walking the streets? “Streets” invites students and researchers across all disciplines to explore new ways of being in public spaces — sensorially, thematically and within larger social contexts.

Teleprovisation. Let’s do it!
11 – 21 August 2021, Kyoto/Singapore/Zurich
We are living in extraordinary times. So, let’s improvise! The Summer Academy brings together students from theatre, music and other disciplines using improvisation. Improvisation is understood here primarily as a way of life, based on agility, adaptiveness and attunement to different contexts. Three locations (Kyoto, Singapore and Zurich) will be connected via the internet to foster playful real-time interaction and exchange.


Shared Campus Partner
City University of Hong Kong, School of Creative Media
Hong Kong Baptist University, Academy of Visual Arts
LASALLE College of the Arts, Singapore
Kyoto Seika University
Taipei National University of the Arts
University of the Arts London
Zurich University of the Arts
China Academy of Art, Hangzhou
Nanjing University, Department of Theatre, Film and Television

Collaborating Partners
Amsterdam University of the Arts
École des beaux-arts de Paris
Monash University
Tokyo University of the Arts
University of Siegen
University of the Arts Utrecht
Website
Twitter
Facebook
Copyright © 2021 Shared Campus, All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.