Copy
May 2022
Sign up for our New Emergency Alert System

The City of Puyallup is excited to announce the launch of its new emergency alert system. Called “Puyallup Alerts,” this new system will help the City communicate with the public during emergency events.
Read More
City to Launch New Budget Software
Starting this summer, the City’s Finance Department will be implementing a new budgeting software, which will allow staff to better manage, track, and report its budget documents. Called OpenGov, this software is a tool that staff will utilize to streamline how it prepares the City’s bi-annual budget.
Learn More

City Entrance Sign Survey

The City is considering replacing the five current entrance signs with new signs. Each sign would have a different theme that represents Puyallup. The City would like your feedback on each of the sign themes.
Take Survey

Meridian Streetscapes Second Open House

On June 22, 2022, the Meridian Streetscapes Project team will host a second Open House Ceremony at the Pioneer Park Pavilion. The public is invited to come and give their feedback on the project. Details and more information are coming soon and can be found on the project webpage. 
Learn More
Employment Opportunities

Interested in a career with the City of Puyallup? Browse our list of current jobs opportunities by visiting the City's website.
Learn More
City Hall Closed on Memorial Day

Puyallup City Hall, the Library, and other facilities will be closed to the public on Monday, May 30, 2022, in observance of the Memorial Day holiday. 

Upcoming Public Meetings


Parks and Recreation Board: May 9, 2022 - 6:00PM
Planning Commission: May 11, 2022 - 6:30 PM
Library Advisory Board: May 16, 2022 - 6:15PM
City Council Regular Meeting: May 17, 2022 - 6:30PM
Arts & Culture Commission: May 20, 2022 - 10:00AM
City Council Regular Meeting: May 24, 2022 - 6:30PM


These meeting dates and times are subject to change. Please visit our website for the most current schedule of public meetings.
 
Learn More
Coffee with Mayor Johnson
Join Mayor Dean Johnson for coffee and conversation every Monday, between 10 AM and 2 PM at Puyallup City Hall. As we settle into 2022, Mayor Johnson wants to learn more about the residents and business owners of our City and what’s important to you.
Learn More

Contact your City Council Members

Mayor Dean Johnson
At Large
E: djohnson@puyallupwa.gov 
P: 253-244-8510
Deputy Mayor Ned Witting  District 3
E: nwitting@puyallupwa.gov
P: 253-303-1822
District 1 - Robin Farris
E: rfarris@puyallupwa.gov
P: 253-213-3174
District 1 - Jim Kastama
E: jkastama@puyallupwa.gov
P: 253-278-6022
District 2- Dennis King
E: dking@puyallupwa.gov
P: 253-225-3765
District 2 - John Palmer
E: jpalmer@puyallupwa.gov
P: 253-753-8265
District 3 - Julie Door
E: jdoor@puyallupwa.gov
P: 253-320-5826
City of Puyallup | 333 S. Meridian, Puyallup, WA 98371 | 253-841-4321 CityofPuyallup.org | epuyallup@puyallupwa.gov
Twitter Facebook Instagram






This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
City of Puyallup · 333 S Meridian · Puyallup, WA 98371-5904 · USA