AGM, NTRIX and UKnetrunner of the Year

UKnetrunner AGM

There was a good turn out for the Club AGM held at Stratford Upon Avon Youth Hostel on the 19th January. Chair Stephen Price highlighted an excellent year for the club with a record number of new members.

In the annual awards Dean Ward picked up the coverted UKnetrunner of the Year Award and Andy Earp the Achievement Award.

Members then discussed and voted on a range of subjects from London Marathon entry criteria to cross country leagues and from local activity to membership fees.

You can read the full details in the AGM Minutes and updated Constitution

NTRIX - Handicap

There was a first class turn-out of UKnetrunners at this years Not The Roman IX held on a gloriously sunny day in Tiddlington, near Stratford-Upon-Avon. In total there were 26 club mates running, supported by several more who stationed themselves at strategic places around the course to give both encouragement when it was most needed and to capture the effort expended on camera.
Overall 12 runners bettered their handicap time, but the super-trim looking Mike Jarman came out on top after a storming run that beat his handicap time by nearly six and a half minutes. Mike's run also lowered the all time MV50 12K club record.
That was not the end of the achievements though as both Claire Hesketh and Colin Hewes lowered their existing club records in the FV50 & MV55 categories respectively.
Special congratulations to all three and well done to all those who took part.

Image (C) Andy Earp

Member Spotlight - Dean Ward

This month we catch up with UKnetrunner of the Year, Dean Ward. 
Dean first got into running about 7 years ago after stopping smoking and putting on 2 stone in 6 months.  He needed to do something about it and there was a 10km cancer run in 4 months time so entered. You can find out how it went and how Dean then caught the running bug by reading the full interview.
Copyright © 2014, All rights reserved.
Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp