AGM & Awards | Instagram

AGM and Awards

NTRIX Handicap
The AGM was held on 15 January after the Not the Roman IX 12k race in Straford-on-Avon. The race was once again used as a club handicap event and 14 members took part. Victorious in the handicap was Suz Cutler, pictured above picking up her award at the AGM.

Congratulations to our award winners:
  • UKnetrunner of the year: Andy Lane (top right)
  • Grand Prix: Carl Stone (bottom left)
  • Achievement Award: Dom Stevens (bottom right)
You can read more about these awards in the AGM minutes.

Minutes of the AGM are available from this link. If any members that were present at the AGM have any comments/amedments to these, please email

Committee Changes

It was announced at the AGM that Brigitte Groves, Dave Mullaney and Matt Dunn have decided to stand down from their respective roles on the UKnetrunner Committee. We wish to thank them for all their hard work for the club on the committee; their contributions have been greatly valued and they will be missed by the committee.

However, we welcome onto the committee, Martin McGinlay as Membership Secretary and Dave Smedley as Competitions Secretary, with Sam Blease changing role to Communications Secretary. All other committee members remain in the same roles as last year.


The club now has an instagram account to share club members' photos. Simply use the hashtag #uknetrunner or tag us with @uknetrunner (preferably wearing club kit). View our feed at

Facebook Group

If you weren't already aware, the club has a facebook group for members - it's a great way to keep in touch with your fellow clubmates. Simply ask to join the group at 
Copyright © 2017, All rights reserved.
Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp