Copy


Summer fun for children in
Blackburn with Darwen Libraries 2021
 
  • Please note that events are free of charge but places are limited, so advance booking is essential to be sure that we will have enough space available for you. 
  • Bookings for each event will open up to two weeks in advance, and then be allocated on a first come, first served basis. 
  • To book, please phone Angela Boatswain (01254) 666633, or email angela.boatswain@blackburn.gov.uk
  • Library staff will not be able to supervise unaccompanied children at events.
  • Wild World Heroes, the Summer Reading Challenge in Libraries 2021 will run at all libraries throughout July, August and September.  Children age 4-12 years read six books, and collect stickers and prizes for each book read.

 
 
Blackburn Central Library, Town Hall Street, Blackburn, BB2 1AG
Wed 21st July, 2-3 pm – Stop motion animation
Mon 26th Jul, 10.30-11.30 am – Make a model spider
Wed 28th Jul, 2-3 pm – Stop motion animation
Mon 2nd Aug, 10.30-11.30 am – Make a mask and animal handprint
Wed 4th Aug, 2-2.45 pm, Storytelling, quiz & more with Robin Simpson
Mon 9th Aug, 10.30-11.30 am, Make a marionette puppet
Wed 11th Aug, 1 -1.55 pm, Zoolab: Come and meet the animals
Mon 16th Aug, 10.30-11.30 am, Make a wind chime and plant a grass head
Wed 18th Aug, 2-2.45 pm, Book Magic: magic show
Mon 23rd Aug, 10.30-11.30 am, Very Hungry Caterpillar: story time and messy craft session


Darwen Library, Knott Street, Darwen, BB3 3BU
Wed 21st Jul, 10.30-11.30 am, Stop motion animation
Tue 27th Jul, 2-3 pm, Make a model spider
Wed 28th Jul, 10.30-11.30 am, Stop motion animation
Tue 3rd Aug, 2-3 pm, Make a mask and animal handprint
Wed 4th Aug, 10.30-11.15 am, Storytelling, quiz & more with Robin Simpson
Tue 10th Aug, 2-3 pm, Make a marionette puppet
Wed 11th Aug, 10.45-11.40 am, Zoolab: Come and meet the animals
Tue 17th Aug, 2-3 pm, Make a wind chime and plant a grass head
Wed 18th Aug, 10.30-11.15 am, Book Magic: magic show
Tue 24th Aug, 2-3 pm, Very Hungry Caterpillar: story time and messy craft session

Cherry Tree Library, Cherry Tree Lane, Blackburn, BB2 5NX
Tue 20th Jul, 3-4 pm, Stop motion animation
Thu 22nd Jul, 2-3 pm, Stop motion animation
Fri 30th Jul, 10.30-11.30 am, Make a model spider
Fri 6th Aug, 10.30-11.30 am, Make a mask and animal handprint
Fri 13th Aug, 10.30-11.30 am, Make a marionette puppet
Fri 20th Aug, 10.30-11.30 am, Make a wind chime and plant a grass head
Fri 27th Aug, 10.30-11.30 am, Very Hungry Caterpillar: story time and messy craft session
 
Mill Hill Library (in the community centre), New Chapel Street, Blackburn, BB2 4DT
Thu 29th Jul, 10.30-11.30 am, Make a model spider
Thu 5th Aug, 10.30-11.30 am, Make a mask and animal handprint
Thu 12th Aug, 10.30-11.30 am, Make a marionette puppet
Thu 19th Aug, 10.30-11.30 am, Make a wind chime and plant a grass head
Thu 26th Aug, 10.30-11.30 am, Very Hungry Caterpillar: story time and messy craft session
 
Roman Road Library, Fishmoor Drive, Blackburn, BB2 3UY
Tue 20th Jul, 10.30-11.30 am, Stop motion animation
Thu 22nd Jul, 10.30-11.30 am, Stop motion animation
Tue 27th Jul, 10.30-11.30 am, Make a model spider
Tue 3rd Aug, 10.30-11.30 am, Make a mask and animal handprint
Tue 10th Aug, 10.30-11.30 am, Make a marionette puppet
Tue 17th Aug, 10.30-11.30 am, Make a wind chime and plant a grass head
Tue 24th Aug, 10.30-11.30 am, Very Hungry Caterpillar: story time and messy craft session

 
Please note: Any opinions expressed in this newsletter are the contributor’s own and are not necessarily endorsed by Blackburn with Darwen library and information service.

If you no longer wish to subscribe to this newsletter, please send an email with the subject heading ‘Unsubscribe library newsletter’ to
library@blackburn.gov.uk and you will be removed from the distribution list.

For the latest information about what’s happening in Blackburn with Darwen libraries, follow us a
t www.twitter.com/BwDlibraries or www.facebook.com/blackburnwithdarwenlibraries
Copyright © 2021 Blackburn with Darwen library and information Service, All rights reserved.
Our mailing address is:
Blackburn library
Town Hall Street
Blackburn
BB2 1AG
Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp