View this email in your browser

Press Release:
DICOTA Board of Trustee Election Results

Dear Diaspora Members,

We are pleased to announce the results of the October 27-28  DICOTA Board of Trustees election. Following the Trustee election, the elected Board of Trustees for term (2019 -2021) are:

Order Name Vote
1 Ms. Christine Lasway 65%
2 Dr. Susan Nkurlu 60%
3 Ms. Asha Nyang’anyi 56%
4 Mr. Kwame Kinabo 55%
5 Ms. Sware Derua 45%
6 Mr. Conrad Kwayu 43%
7 Dr. Msia Kibona Clark 40%
8 Dr. Miriam Abu 31%
8 Mr. Michael Chiume 31%
8 Mr. Peter Mkumbo 31%
9 Mr. Cleven Mmari 29%
10 Mr. George Ilankunda 28%
11 Dr. Anicetus Temba 20%
12 Mr. Sylvester Mwingira 8%

 (**The Top seven vote percentile will be joining the Board of Trustees **)

New board members take office on January 1, 2019 to begin their 3-year term. As per DICOTA bylaws, the immediate Past Chair, shall serve for an additional year until December 31, 2019.

Please join us in thanking all candidates for their participation in this year's election and in extending congratulations to our newly-elected board members. A special thanks to all members of DICOTA and the Tanzanian Diaspora at large for their participation, dedication and contribution to this important process.

We encourage you to check the website and social media frequently for new information.


Dr. Ndaga Mwakabuta & Mr. Alfred Nkunga
2018 DICOTA Elections Returning Officers


Follow us on social media

F O L L O W on F A C E B O O K
F O L L O W on T W I T T E R
Copyright © 2018 Diaspora Council of Tanzanians in America (DICOTA), All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.