Join us for the Friends Annual Membership Meeting 

This year, our Annual Meeting will be on Zoom.

Library Director Don McCue will present his State of the Library message. 

We will recognize outgoing and incoming board members. 

Time: Friday, June 26, 2020 10:00 AM 

Join Zoom Meeting:

Meeting ID: 546 218 7291
Password: 2MBPQ7

We plan on recording this meeting for those unable to participate live. Access information will be shared later.

June 24, 2020

TO: Friends of the A.K. Smiley Public Library Membership

FROM: Nominating Committee (Katherine Gifford, Les Kong, Rebecca McCurdy, Bob Toister)

RE: Recommendations for FOL Board Directors

The Nominating Committee has completed its interviews with prospective candidates to join the FOL Board of Directors. It is the pleasure of the Committee to recommend the following new nominees (each of whom has been approved by the Board, along with their role on the Board) to begin serving in FY 2020/2021:

Michael Bosman (Fin. Adv. Comm.)
George De Lange (Bookstore)
Chris Hans (Treasurer)
Joyce Katkov (Hospitality/Event Coord.)

Mary Grace Maloney (Newsletter/Historian)
Torrey Nyborg (Special Sales)
Rebekah Waddell (Social Media/Web Master)
Karen Watkins (Secretary)

The names of these nominees are hereby submitted to be confirmed by a vote of the general membership at its annual meeting on June 26, 2020.

The Friends of the A.K. Smiley Public Board for 2020/2021 will be comprised of the following directors and officers:

1. Michael Bosman
2. Kathryn Brown
3. Jerry Burgess
4. George De Lange
5. Bob Garcia
6. Kim Green
7. Chris Hans, Treasurer

8. Joyce Katkov
9. Les Kong, President
10. Rebecca McCurdy, Vice President
11. Mary Grace Maloney 
12. Toni Momberger
13. Alice Moore
14, Torrey Nyborg
15. Sharon Regalado
16. Ellen Schollenberger

17. Louise Schumann
18. Bob Toister, Asst. Treasurer
Robin Urquhart
20. Rebekah Waddell
21. Karen Watkins. Secretary

Toni Curley, Katherine Gifford, and Joan Wells will, unfortunately, be leaving the Board. We thank them for their years of service and dedication on the FOL Board. Due to other commitments, Claudia Quen departed from the Board after many months of service as Membership Coordinator. We further acknowledge the efforts of Toni Curley as Secretary, Bob Garcia as Treasurer, Joan Wells as Adult Literacy advocate, and Katherine Gifford as Vice President and Adult Literacy advocate and coordinator.

Finally, we would like to acknowledge the many hours of work that Rebecca McCurdy put in in publicizing Board vacancies, and coordinating interviews. These efforts were largely responsible for the wonderful slate of candidates that are up for consideration.

Les Kong, President, will be presenting the President's Report during the meeting. Click on this link to view:
Bob Garcia, Treasurer, will be presenting the Friends 2020-21 Budget during the meeting. Click on this link to view:
Copyright © 2020 Friends of A.K. Smiley Public Library  All rights reserved.

Our mailing address is:
Friends of A.K. Smiley Library
125 W. Vine St.
Redlands, CA  92373

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.


This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
Friends of the AK Smiley Public Library · 125 West Vine Street · Redlands, Ca 92373 · USA

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp