View this email in your browser

THURSDAY,

MARCH 15, 2021
NOON, Eastern US Time

IONA COLLEGE HERITAGE WEEK

JOIN US TO CELEBRATE THE SPIRIT AND STORY OF IONA AND THE UNIQUE WORK OF FAITH AND ART THAT LIVES AS THE GREAT BOOK OF WISDOM AND GRACE AT THE CENTER OF OUR UNIVERSITY:


THE BOOK OF KELLS
 

A MULTI-DISCIPLINARY CONVERSATION AMONG IONA FAULTY SCHOLARS ON THE HISTORY, SCIENCE, ASTHETICS, PERSONALITIES, AND SPIRITUALITY THAT GAVE LIFE TO THIS EXCEPTIONAL WORK OF CREATIVITY AND SPIRIT.  JOIN US FOR AN HOUR OF DISCOVERY.

   "Things Written Down" 

 Aisling / Vision Poem
of The Book
  Ann Deignan  (c) 2020
 
Doorways
Crossovers
Cloaks of Mist
The knowledge of waves
Crimson beaks of small birds
The people of the hills
Kindred wind
Stones of witness
The cry of destiny
The sleep of sorrows
Encompassment
The shape of doves
Rebirth
 
These things written down-
Drawn out in the overnight
What was seen
What was said
What was heard - from a distance
Whispered-
Dreamt of-
Written down and drawn out in the overnight
The crimson beaks of small birds touching, kissing
curled around the whisper, the dream -
Things written down.      
Panelists include:
Dr. Christina Andruk,
Dr. Christina Carlson,
Dr. Kathleen Deignan, CND 
Dr. Kathleen Kristian,
Prof. Thomas Ruggio,
Dr. Daniel Thiery
Click here for ZOOM link
Password: 780940

Thursday,
April 15, 2021

12 PM - 1 PM (Eastern US)
11 AM - 12 PM (Central US)
10 AM - 11 AM (Mountain US)
9 AM - 10 AM (Pacific US)
Twitter
Facebook
Website
Copyright © 2021 
Office of Mission and Ministry &
Deignan Institute for Earth and Spirit*
All rights reserved.


Our mailing address is:
kdeignan@iona.edu

Aisling  Poem: "Things Written Down"
(c) Ann Christian Deignan
used with permission 

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can
update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp