View this email in your browser

Thomas Merton
and the Cloud of Unknowing

Kathleen Noone Deignan, CND, PhD
 
Tuesday, April 13, 2021
05:00 PM Pacific
07:00 PM Central
08:00 PM Eastern
   EVERY WISDOM TRADITION describes in its own way a cloud of unknowing that veils the utterly ineffable source and force coursing through this universe as its very life. With paradoxical lucidity on matters of darkness and unknowing, Thomas Merton shared his experience of being "overshadowed" by the Cloud of enveloping Mystery.

His desire to live into its Presence has become a well-scripted legacy of post-modern spiritual emergence, written in an idiom that continues to speak cogently to the spiritual pilgrims of the second millennium.

This session explores Merton's "familiarity" with the anonymous 14th century master of The Cloud, and his own transmission of its still emerging wisdom.
REGISTER HERE
Twitter
Facebook
Website
 
Copyright © 2021
THOMAS MERTON CONTEMPLATIVE INITIATIVE AT IONA COLLEGE
All rights reserved.

Our mailing address is:
c/o kdeignan@iona.edu

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.