View this email in your browser


Prestigious Awards Celebrating Excellence in Road Safety 
to be announced at the

ARSC2016 Conference Gala Dinner

Parliament House, Canberra
Wednesday 7 September 2016


Register Here!
Awards to be announced at Parliament House

Entries close Friday 24 June 2016!

Help to continue the momentum for road trauma reductions by nominating outstanding road safety professionals and projects for the following awards: 

  1. 2016 ACRS Fellowship Award - Recognising our exemplary individuals
  2. 2016 3M-ACRS Diamond Road Safety Award - Recognising exemplary organisations, groups and projects.  Win a trip to USA!

2016 ACRS Fellowship Award

  Recognising our exemplary individuals!

2016 Fellowship Nominations NOW OPEN - Closing Friday 24 June 2016!

The prestigious ACRS Fellowship is recognised as the Australasian road safety community’s highest honour, recognising an individual for their outstanding committment and effectiveness in their efforts to reduce road trauma.  The Australasian College of Road Safety first instituted the award of College Fellow in 1991.  The list of Fellows since the inception of the award is a record of significant achievement by these outstanding individuals.

Fellows must be acknowledged by colleagues and co-workers as outstanding, by virtue of contributions to road safety rather than their position.  The contributions must be of such a nature that they have led to substantial growth and improvement in an important institution or organisation, body of knowledge or aspect of thought and practice associated with road safety. 

2015 Fellowship Award Ceremony

Fellowship award

From left: ACRS President Mr Lauchlan McIntosh AM, 2015 ACRS Fellow Mr Rob McInerney, & A/Min to the Deputy Prime Minister, Hon Michael McCormack MP

Read the Complete ACRS 2015 Fellowship announcement Media Release here.

2014 Fellowship Award Ceremony

ACRS Fellows present at the 2014 ACRS Award Ceremony (13 November 2014)  

Clockwise from left:  Mr Lauchlan McIntosh, Professor Mark Stevenson, Mr David Healy, Professor Barry Watson,Mr Iain Cameron (2014 Fellow), Professor Raphael Grzebieta, Ms Lori Mooren, Professor Narelle Haworth, ACRS Patron Governor-General Sir Peter Cosgrove, Professor Mary Sheehan

Find the Complete List of ACRS Fellows here.  View and download photos from the 2014 ACRS Award Ceremony & Cocktail Reception with ACRS Patron Governor-General Sir Peter Cosgrove here.  View background Fellowship Award information here.



2016 3M-ACRS Diamond Road Safety Award

Recognising our exemplary organisations, groups and projects!

WIN A TRIP TO USA! - Entries NOW OPEN – Entries close Friday 24 June 2016!


The Award

The 3M-ACRS Diamond Road Safety Award calls for any road safety practitioner from the public or private sector to submit highly innovative, cost-effective road safety initiatives/programmes which they have recently developed that stand out from the standard, everyday practice and deliver significant improvements in road safety for the community.


The 2016 Presentation

The Supreme Winner or Team Leader will be presented with their award in front of an anticipated audience of over 600 road safety professionals at the ARSC2016 Conference Gala Dinner and Awards Ceremony at Parliament House, Canberra on Wednesday 7 September 2016.


Grand Prize - A Trip to USA!

The winner will RECEIVE a trip to the USA to attend the 47th ATSSA Annual Convention & Traffic Expo in 2017, and will also visit 3M Global Headquarters in Minnesota.  The winner will also present their winning entry and USA trip at the next Australasian Road Safety Conference, and may also be eligible to present at the ATSSA Convention.

View background 3M-ACRS Diamond Road Safety Award information here, including details of the 2014 & 2015 award ceremonies with the ACRS Patron, Sir Peter Cosgrove, Governor-General of Australia, and Assistant Minister to the Deputy Prime Minister, Hon Michael McCormack MP.


Further Information about the ACRS Awards

If you would like any further information please contact the ACRS Executive Officer, Claire Howe, on (02) 6290 2509 or

Thank you to our early supporters!

We are delighted to announce our early ARSC2016 supporters

Thank you to all of our conference partners who are getting in early to showcase their generous support for road trauma reductions!

Thank you to every organisation who has taken up partnerships with the conference this year - without you the conference would not be shaping up to be such a successful event, able to save more lives and injuries on our roads:

Download Sponsorship Prospectus
Conference Managers:
Conference Coordinators

Phone: 02 6292 9000

Conference Sponsorship & Exhibition:
Jude Williams
ARSC2016 Sponsorship & Exhibition Manager

Conference Website:

Awards Website:

Australasian College of Road Safety Website:
Copyright © ACRS  | All rights reserved.

Our email address is:

unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences