EU-OPENSCREEN ERIC ECBS 2021 Announcement, 26-28 May, 2021
EU-OPENSCREEN ERIC - February 2021

European Chemical Biology Symposium (ECBS) 2021  

26-28 May, 2021 | Virtual conference
Free registration now open!

It's our pleasure to invite you to the virtual European Chemical Biology Symposium (ECBS) 2021, which is jointly organised by EU-OPENSCREEN ERIC and the EuChemS Division of Chemistry for Life Sciences.

The meeting builds on the success of the 6th ECBS/LS-EuChemS in Madrid in 2019, the 5th ECBS in Budapest 2017 and the ICBS/ECBS joint meeting in Berlin in 2015.

Francesco Peri (Chair)

University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy

Wolfgang Fecke (Chair)


The virtual ECBS 2021 brings together scientists from Europe and overseas to present and discuss their latest achievements in cutting edge chemical sciences at the interface with biology and medicine, ranging from new therapeutic approaches to resistant pathogens and viral infections (special session on COVID19 research), to targeting of proteasome and protein aggregation, natural products, artificial intelligence in drug discovery, nanostructured biomaterials, synthetic biology, glycochemistry and biology, chemistry of life origin.

We encourage young researchers to present their work at the meeting (oral & flash presentations will be selected from submitted abstracts), and embrace the exciting developments currently happening in chemical biology.
  • Detailed conference programme, registration and abstract submission:
  • Free registration
  • Abstract submission deadline: 26/03/2021
  • Registration open until 26/04/2021 
The conference is split over 3 days - May 26th until May 28th, starting with an opening lecture from Prof. Herbert Waldmann (Max Planck Institute of Molecular Physiology).

We are excited to announce our speaker lineup:

Andreas Bender (University of Chambridge, United Kingdom), Mark Brönstrup (Helmholtz Centre of Infection Research, Germany), Alessio Ciulli (University of Dundee, United Kingdom), Jeroen Codee (Leiden University, Netherlands), Marco Di Antonio (Imperial College London, United Kingdom), Maria Duca (Côte d'Azûr University, France), Vito Ferro (University of Queensland, Australia), Angelo Fontana (University of Naples Federico II, Italy), Christian Hackenberger (Leibniz Research Institute for Molecular Pharmacology, Germany), Jeanette Hammer-Andersen (University of Tromsø, Norway), Annika Jenmalm-Jensen (SciLifeLab, Sweden), Stefan Laufer (University of Tübingen, Germany), Pedro Leao (University of Porto, Portugal), Giuseppe Melacini (McMaster University, Canada), Kamila Muchowska (University of Strasbourg & CNRS, France), Matthew Powner (University College London, United Kingdom), Christoph Rademacher (University of Vienna, Austria), Carme Rovira (University of Barcelona, Spain), Sara Sattin (University of Milano, Italy), Laura Steindler (University of Haifa, Israel), Päivi Tammela (University of Helsinki, Finland), Dora Tang (Max Planck Institute of Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics, Germany), Boris Vauzeilles (Paris-Sud University, France), Salvador Ventura (Autonomous University of Barcelona, Spain), Rebecca Wade (Heidelberg Institute for Theoretical Studies, Germany), Georg Winter (Research Center for Molecular Medicine of the Austrian Academy of Sciences, Austria).

Your ECBS2021 scientific organisation team:

Cristina Airoldi (University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy), Michael Assfalg (University of Verona, Italy), Anna Bernardi (University of Milano, Italy), Claudia Bonfio (MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology, United Kingdom), Laura Cipolla (University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy), Valeria Costantino (University of Napoli, Italy), Gabriele Costantino (EFMC Representative, University of Parma, Italy), Giuliana D’ippolito (Istituto di Chimica Biomolecolare, Italy), Wolfgang Fecke, Chair (EU-OPENSCREEN ERIC, Germany), Philip Gribbon (Fraunhofer ITMP ScreeningPort, Germany), Katja Herzog (EU-OPENSCREEN ERIC, Germany), Marko Mihovilovic (TU Vienna, Austria), Francesco Peri, Chair (University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy), Sonsoles Martín Santamaria (Center for Biological Research, Spanish National Research Council, Spain), Gianluca Sbardella (University of Salerno, Italy), Bahne Stechmann (EU-OPENSCREEN ERIC,  Germany), Päivi Tammela (FIMM/ University of Helsinki, Finland)

We are looking forward to your participation!


For further questions please contact:

Robert-Rössle-Str. 10
13125 Berlin, Germany

Phone: +49 (0) 30 9489 2422

Please do not forget to follow our regular updates on:


Copyright © 2021 EU-OPENSCREEN ERIC, all rights reserved.
Robert-Rössle Str. 10
13125 Berlin, Germany
Tel. 0049(30)94892422

This newsletter was sent to you because of your former interest in EU-OPENSCREEN.
In case you are not interested in receiving further information on EU-OPENSCREEN, please use the unsubscribe button below.
unsubscribe from this list
Update subscription preferences

This email was sent to <<Email Address>>
why did I get this?    unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences
EU-OPENSCREEN ERIC newsletter team · Robert-Rössle-Str. 10 · Berlin 13125 · Germany

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp