View this email in your browser
Worship online
10 am     Sunday     May 10
6th Sunday of Easter 

Your prayers are asked for:

Sheila Carl, Sally Newlin, Ray Snyder,
Linda Hegedus, Robin Rolt, Megan Price,
Richard Hillier, Jonnee Western,
Terry Persinger, John Bonner,  Lane Clark, 
Martha Hafner, Ellie Thomas, Mike Hayden, 
Jason Paradowski, Ashley Richey, Joe Kuhn

Nicholas Fagg (5/17),
celebrating his birthday

Ann Murphy, Gene England, Elizabeth Buchanan
celebrating anniversaries of their baptisms

Leah Myers, Sally Newlin, Leona Taylen,
Barbara Vogel, Margaret Bruning, Barbara Burns,
Patricia Armstrong, Jordan Bayles, Gene England,
John Hegedus, Kathryn Hillier, Pamela Reed,
Peter Reed, Deby Veach, Geoff Wayton,
Bill Streeter

celebrating anniversaries of their confirmations

Diann & Craig McKee (5/18), Rose & Drew Downs (5/20),
Joanna Benskin & Brian Koczan (5/23)
celebrating anniversaries of their marriages

Joanna Benskin, our postulant

Centenary United Methodist Church,
Central Presbyterian Church,
United Campus Ministries,
Second Christian Church

St. John’s, Washington, The Rev. Dennis Latta;
Dioceses of Brasilia, Haiti, and South Sudan

Pray for all members of the Anglican Communion around the world;
For the Archbishop of Canterbury, the Most Revd Justin Welby,
and all primates and bishops;
For members of the Anglican Consultative Council;
For the Secretary General, The Most Revd Dr Josiah Idowu-Fearon;
For the staff at the Anglican Communion Office in London
and the UN offices in Geneva and New York

Most years we honor our graduates at a Sunday Coffee Hour in May or June. Since we cannot do that this year, please email, to Dennis, names of graduating family members or friends that you would like us to celebrate. Include their address, and a list will be published here, so that those who wish may mail cards. Deadline for me to receive names is May 19. Names (and addresses) will be published in May 24 issue of this newsletter and included in May 24 prayers. (Folks whom Drew or I have already contacted do not need to re-send info. Thanks) 

Continuing Financial Giving
     We understand that the COVID19 epidemic is causing a great deal of stress and confusion for all of us.  Without regular in-person gatherings, you may not know how to continue your pledge or even know how to give. And this time of quarantine may be putting a financial strain on you or your family.     
The treasurer hopes that you consider continuing to give what you can during this season to help maintain our ministry.
Here are three ways you can do that:
1) Mail a check to the church.
2) Use online banking to have your bank send a check directly.
3) The diocese is now processing online gifts on behalf of the
So you may go to 
and your pledge will come to St. Stephen's.

While the church building is dark, there is light still shining. 

Manna From Seven is still distributing food and some hygiene items on Fridays.  They are still providing laundry services and putting food in our blessing box. 

They could use our help.  How?  By sending them either a check or a Walmart gift card to help purchase needed items.  Your monetary donation is tax deductible. 

Please make checks payable to Manna from Seven, Inc and mail to their treasurer:  Mike Cahill, 9730 Conner Cr, Terre Haute IN 47802. 

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Deby Veach at
217-251-7239 or    Thank you!

Our church building is closed for public worship 
and parish gatherings until further notice. 

Drew and Dennis are available by phone and email see below. 
Dennis will check mail periodically 
and deposit offerings at least twice a month. 

Diocesan Newsletter for May 13
Diocesan Reopening Plan:
A Message from Bishop Jennifer

St. Stephen's Episcopal Church
215 North Seventh Street
Terre Haute, Indiana 47807-3103
Phone: 812-232-5165
Web site:
Worship times: Sunday at 8 & 10 am; Thursday at 12 noon

The Right Reverend Jennifer Baskerville-Burrows, Bishop of Indianapolis
The Reverend Drew Downs, Rector —
             Rector's cell phone — 770.755.8067
The Reverend Deborah J. Veach, Deacon —
Dennis Dieken, Organist/Choirmaster/Secretary —

Copyright © 2020 St. Stephen's Episcopal Church, All rights reserved.

unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp