Livestock SA … Your strong and independent voice for livestock producers
View this email in your browser
Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Eight nominations for Livestock SA board member positions

Livestock SA members will be able to vote on who represents them as board members with eight producers responding during the call for nominations.
The nomination period opened on July 4 and closed in late July for the five, two-year positions up for election this year.
Successful candidates will be announced at Livestock SA’s annual general meeting on Friday, September 16, at Hahndorf, held in conjunction with the inaugural SA Cattle Producers Forum.
All current board members renominated and there were three nominations from other Livestock SA members including:
  • Andrew Clarke, Pastoral
  • Gillian Fennell, Pastoral (new)
  • Tom Hampton, Adelaide Hills (new)
  • Jamie Heinrich, Kangaroo Island (new)
  • Joe Keynes, Barossa
  • Bill Nosworthy, Eyre Peninsula
  • Steve Radeski, Adelaide Hills
  • Penny Schulz, Upper South East
Livestock SA chief executive Andrew Curtis says it is the third year in a row which Livestock SA has received more nominations than positions available on the board.
“It’s a healthy sign that there is significant interest in the advocacy work of Livestock SA on behalf of producers,” Mr Curtis said.
“All members of Livestock SA are encouraged to vote and any producer in South Australia who is not yet a member needs to quickly join so that they can also vote.”
Ballot papers and profiles of each candidate will be posted to members this week. The closing date for voting is 5pm on Tuesday, September 13, 2016.

The biographies of each nominee are available

For more information: Andrew Curtis, Livestock SA CEO, 08 8297 2299.

Copyright © 2016 AgCommunicators Pty Ltd, All rights reserved.

unsubscribe from this list    update subscription preferences 

Email Marketing Powered by MailChimp